Eire Workforce to play South Africa on the 2023 Rugby World Cup


Head Coach Andy Farrell has named his Eire Match Day Squad for Saturday’s Rugby World Cupshowdown towards South Africa on the Stade de France (Kick-off 9pm native time/8pm Irish time).

After opening wins over Romania and Tonga, Eire proceed their Pool B marketing campaign towards the defending champions in Paris on Saturday evening.

Bundee Aki is about to win his fiftieth Check cap for Eire as he companions Garry Ringrose in midfield for the third consecutive match.

Hugo Keenan, Mack Hansen and James Loweproceed within the again three, with captain Jonathan Sexton and Jamison Gibson-Park named at out-half and scrum-half respectively.

Farrell has named an unchanged pack from final weekend’s defeat of Tonga in Nantes. Andrew Porter, Ronan Kelleher and Tadhg Furlong pack down within the entrance row, with Tadhg Beirne and James Ryan within the second row.

Peter O’Mahony, Josh van der Flier and Caelan Doris full the beginning XV.

Dan Sheehan has returned to health to be named on the replacements bench alongside forwards David Kilcoyne, Finlay Bealham, Iain Henderson and Ryan Baird, whereas Conor Murray, Jack Crowleyand Robbie Henshaw present the backline reinforcements.


15. Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD)(33)
14. Mack Hansen (Connacht/Corinthians)(18)
13. Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD)(54)
12. Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians)(49)
11. James Lowe (Leinster)(23)
10. Johnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s School)(115)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (Leinster)(27)

1. Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD)(56)
2. Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne)(23)
3. Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf)(69)
4. Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne)(43)
5. James Ryan (Leinster/UCD)(57)
6. Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Structure)(98)
7. Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD)(54)
8. Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s School)(33)


16. Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne)(18)
17. David Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians)(53)
18. Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers)(33)
19. Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy)(76)
20. Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin College)(14)
21. Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen)(109)
22. Jack Crowley (Munster/Cork Structure)(7)
23. Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers)(66).

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles