BJP First Checklist, Lok Sabha Election 2024:Shivraj Chouhan In BJP Madhya Pradesh Checklist, Pragya Thakur Dropped

Shivraj Chouhan In BJP Madhya Pradesh List, Pragya Thakur Dropped

Lok Sabha elections 2024: At the least 4 of Mr Chouhan’s loyalists have additionally obtained tickets


Within the BJP’s listing of 195 candidates introduced on Saturday, 24 are for the 29 constituencies in Madhya Pradesh. Because the occasion seems to raised its stupendous document of successful 28 seats in 2019, it has given tickets to former chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia whereas changing controversial MP Pragya Singh Thakur in Bhopal with one other candidate.

Ms Thakur is one in every of six sitting MPs who’ve been denied tickets and 13 sitting MPs have been repeated.

Two-and-a-half months after he stepped down as BJP’s longest-serving chief minister within the nation to make manner for Mohan Yadav, Mr Chouhan, who has been named the candidate from Vidisha, instructed NDTV: “I’m grateful to the central management, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief JP Nadda, House Minister Amit Shah and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh.”

The previous chief minister, who received the seat 5 instances between 1996 and 2005, insisted there have been “no ifs” so far as his possibilities within the upcoming polls had been involved. “I’m very near the folks of Vidisha, we’re like household. The roadmap for Vidisha is prepared. The BJP will win all 29 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh and the state will put 29 garlands on PM Modi,” he stated.

Vidisha is taken into account one of many BJP’s fortresses within the nation and was received by former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee in 1991 and former Union Minister Sushma Swaraj in 2009 and 2014.

Union Minister and former Congress chief Jyotiraditya Scindia has been named the candidate from Guna, a seat he had held since 2002 till his loss to the BJP’s Krishna Pal Singh Yadav in 2019.

Loyalists Rewarded

At the least 4 of Mr Chouhan’s loyalists have gotten tickets. Former Bhopal mayor Alok Sharma (who misplaced from the Bhopal Uttar seat in final yr’s Meeting elections) has been fielded from Bhopal, state Kisan Morcha head Darshan Singh Chaudhary from Hoshangabad and sitting MP Rodmal Nagar from Rajgarh.

Anita Nagar Singh Chouhan, who’s the spouse of the previous chief minister’s loyalist, Nagar Singh Chouhan, has been named the candidate for the Ratlam-Jhabua (ST) seat.

Bharat Singh Kushwah, a loyalist of Meeting Speaker and former Union minister Narendra Singh Tomar, has been given a ticket from the Gwalior seat regardless of shedding the Meeting polls from the Gwalior Rural constituency final yr. Two different loyalists of Mr Tomar, sitting MP Sandhya Rai and former MLA Shivmangal Singh Tomar, have been named as candidates from the Bhind (SC) and Morena seats respectively. These constituencies are within the Gwalior-Chambal area.

MPs Denied Tickets

Other than Ms Thakur, 5 different sitting MPs have additionally been denied tickets.

Whereas Jyotiraditya Scindia has obtained the ticket from Guna rather than KP Singh Yadav, Rajbahadur Singh, the sitting MP from Sagar, has been changed by former Girls’s Fee chairperson Lata Wankhede.

Anita Nagar Singh Chauhan has changed GS Damor in Ratlam-Jhabua,

Ramakant Bhargava has made manner for Shivraj Chouhan, and former minister Bharat Singh Kushwah getting the ticket in Gwalior meant that Vivek Shejwalkar didn’t.

The 13 sitting MPs who’ve been fielded once more from their seats embrace Union minister and 3-time MP Virendra Kumar, who will contest from the Tikamgarh-SC seat. Virendra Kumar Khatik, the seniormost sitting MP, has obtained the Lok Sabha election ticket for the eighth time.

State BJP chief VD Sharma will contest from Khajuraho, Himadri Singh from Shahdol (ST), Ganesh Singh from Satna and six-time MP Faggan Singh Kulaste from Mandla (ST). Each Mr Singh and Mr Kulaste had contested the Meeting polls and misplaced.

Within the listing of 24 candidates, eight are from the OBC neighborhood, 5 are Brahmins and 4 are ladies.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles