Home Business News Twitter layoffs to start immediately globally 

Twitter layoffs to start immediately globally 

0
Twitter layoffs to start immediately globally 

[ad_1]

Twitter will alert workers by 9 a.m. Pacific time (12 p.m. EDT/1600 GMT) on Friday about whether or not they are going to be laid off, the corporate mentioned in an e-mail to workers on Thursday.

“In an effort to put Twitter on a wholesome path, we are going to undergo the troublesome technique of decreasing our international workforce on Friday,” mentioned the e-mail, seen by Reuters.

Twitter mentioned within the e-mail that its places of work might be briefly closed and all badge entry might be suspended so as “to assist guarantee the security of every worker in addition to Twitter methods and buyer information.”

[ad_2]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here