The 2023 All Star Hurling Nominees


Limerick’s Hurling Dominance in 2023 All-Star Nominations

Within the realm of Gaelic Video games, the unstoppable Limerick, clinching their fourth consecutive All-Eire senior hurling championship, preserve a commanding presence within the 2023 PwC Hurling All-Star nominations.

Limerick’s Stronghold: 14 Nominations Out of 45

Seizing a powerful 14 out of the 45 coveted spots, Limerick’s dominance is unmistakable. The trio of Kyle Hayes, Aaron Gillane, and Diarmaid Byrnes, representing Limerick, vie for the celebrated PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the 12 months award, showcasing the group’s unmatched prowess.

Highlight on Rising Expertise: PwC GAA/GPA Younger Hurler of the 12 months Award

The highlight shines on rising expertise within the PwC GAA/GPA Younger Hurler of the 12 months Award, with standout performances from Clare’s Adam Hogan and Mark Rodgers, alongside Cork’s rising star, Ciaran Joyce.

County Breakdown: Limerick Leads with 14 Nominations

A more in-depth have a look at the nomination breakdown reveals Limerick main with 14 nominations, adopted by Clare with 9, Kilkenny with 8, Galway with 6, Cork with 4, Tipperary with 3, and a solitary consultant from Dublin, the sharpshooter Dónal Burke.

Congratulations from Uachtarán CLG Larry McCarthy

Uachtarán CLG Larry McCarthy extends congratulations to all nominees, emphasizing the distinctive requirements upheld in the course of the thrilling 2023 season. He acknowledges the awards as a tribute to the very best in Gaelic Video games, celebrating the joy and prowess these gamers convey to the sector.

Commendation from GPA CEO Tom Parsons

Tom Parsons, CEO of the GPA, commends the nominees for his or her stellar performances and highlights the memorable contributions of Kyle Hayes, Aaron Gillane, and Diarmaid Byrnes to the electrifying hurling season.

PwC Recognition: Managing Associate Enda McDonagh’s Congratulations

Enda McDonagh, Managing Associate at PwC, congratulates the 45 hurlers, recognizing their excellent contributions to group performances. He underscores the expertise and dedication of the nominees, expressing satisfaction in celebrating excellence each on and off the sector.

Historic Significance of PwC All-Stars

Established in 1971, the PwC All-Stars stand because the epitome of particular person achievement in Gaelic Video games. The nominees and remaining groups are meticulously chosen by a panel of Gaelic Video games Correspondents throughout varied media channels.

Anticipation Builds for PwC Soccer All-Star Nominations

The eagerly anticipated PwC Soccer All-Star nominations are set to be unveiled tomorrow morning, heightening the anticipation for this prestigious recognition.

PwC Hurling All-Star Nominations

Goalkeepers (3)

Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)

Nickie Quaid (Limerick)

Eibhear Quilligan (Clare)


Defenders (18)

Barry Nash (Limerick)

Mike Casey (Limerick)

Dan Morrissey (Limerick)

Kyle Hayes (Limerick)

Diarmaid Byrnes (Limerick)

Mikey Butler (Kilkenny)

Huw Lawlor (Kilkenny)

Paddy Deegan (Kilkenny)

David Blanchfield (Kilkenny)

John Conlon (Clare)

Adam Hogan (Clare)

Diarmuid Ryan (Clare)

David McInerney (Clare)

Ciarán Joyce (Cork)

Damien Cahalane (Cork)

Jack Grealish (Galway)

Daithí Burke (Galway)

Ronan Maher (Tipperary)

Midfielders (6)

Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick)

Will O’Donoghue (Limerick)

Noel McGrath (Tipperary)

Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork)

David Fitzgerald (Clare)

Adrian Mullen (Kilkenny)

Forwards (18)

Cian Lynch (Limerick)

Peter Casey (Limerick)

Tom Morrissey (Limerick)

Aaron Gillane (Limerick)

Seamus Flanagan (Limerick)

David Reidy (Limerick)

Cathal Mannion (Galway)

Conor Whelan (Galway)

Brian Concannon (Galway)

Evan Niland (Galway)

Tony Kelly (Clare)

Shane O’Donnell (Clare)

Mark Rodgers (Clare)

TJ Reid (Kilkenny)

Eoin Cody (Kilkenny)

Jake Morris (Tipperary)

Dónal Burke (Dublin)

Patrick Horgan (Cork)


PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the 12 months Nominees

Kyle Hayes, Aaron Gillane, Diarmaid Byrnes (all Limerick)

PwC GAA/GPA Younger Hurler of the 12 months Nominees

Adam Hogan (Clare), Mark Rodgers (Clare), Ciaran Joyce (Cork)


Grand Gala Occasion: Awards Presentation

The grandeur of the PwC All-Star groups might be unveiled at a gala occasion in Dublin’s RDS, a spectacle to be broadcast reside on RTÉ TV on Friday, November 17.

LiveScores Now Available at

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles