Panthers dominate as contenders for every award introduced however Johnson favorite for prime honour

Penrith have put themselves on observe to choose up a 3rd straight premiership they usually may accomplish that after cleansing up on the Dally M awards.

As a part of a shortlist introduced by the NRL forward of Wednesday’s ceremony at Randwick Racecourse, the reigning premiers have been recognised for his or her success.

9 Penrith gamers are in competition for roles within the workforce of the yr, with five-eighth and hooker the one positions for which they don’t have a contender.

Ivan Cleary is as soon as once more within the reckoning to be named finest coach, whereas Isaah Yeo is within the body for captain and lock of the yr.

(Photograph by Matt King/Getty Pictures)

Dylan Edwards has the possibility to usurp the Sydney Roosters’ James Tedesco and be recognised as the sport’s main fullback.

Edwards received the Clive Churchill Medal in final yr’s grand ultimate victory and such was his kind the Penrith flyer was being talked up as a possible substitute for Tedesco within the NSW State of Origin aspect.

Winger Sunia Turuva is in consideration for rookie of the yr, though he faces stiff competitors from Wests Tigers whiz Jahream Bula and Melbourne’s rugby sevens convert Will Warbrick.

Nathan Cleary will vie with Daly Cherry-Evans and Shaun Johnson to be topped the sport’s finest halfback, with the latter extensively tipped to win the Dally M Medal.

Johnson has spearheaded the Warriors revival underneath rookie coach Andrew Webster, who will try and see off Cleary and Kevin Walters to be named the sport’s finest coach.

Winger Jamayne Isaako is the one nominee from 2023 newcomers the Dolphins and is up towards a powerful discipline that features Brian To’o, Selwyn Cobbo, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak and Dominic Younger for a berth.


* Fullback of the yr – James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters), Dylan Edwards (Penrith), Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle)

* Winger (two winners) – Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Warriors), Jamayne Isaako (Dolphins), Brian To’o (Penrith), Dominic Younger (Newcastle), Selwyn Cobbo (Brisbane), Ronaldo Mulitalo (Cronulla)

* Centre (two winners) – Stephen Crichton (Penrith), Bradman Finest (Newcastle), Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane), Campbell Graham (South Sydney), Herbie Farnworth (Brisbane), Izack Tago (Penrith)

* 5-eighth – Ezra Mam (Brisbane), Cameron Munster (Melbourne), Cody Walker (South Sydney)

* Halfback – Nathan Cleary (Penrith), Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly), Shaun Johnson (Warriors)

* Hooker – Wayde Egan (Warriors), Apisai Koroisau (Wests Tigers), Harry Grant (Melbourne)

* Prop (two winners) – Lindsay Collins (Sydney Roosters), Payne Haas (Brisbane) James Fisher-Harris (Penrith), Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Melbourne), Jake Trbojevic (Manly), Addin Fonua-Blake (Warriors)

Tyson Frizell

(Photograph by Cameron Spencer/Getty Pictures)

* Second row (two winners) – Liam Martin (Penrith), Briton Nikora (Cronulla), Tyson Frizell (Newcastle), Haumole Olakau’atu (Manly), David Fifita (Gold Coast), Hudson Younger (Canberra)

* Lock – Tohu Harris (Warriors), Isaah Yeo (Penrith), Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane)

* Coach – Kevin Walters (Brisbane), Andrew Webster (Warriors), Ivan Cleary (Penrith)

* Captain – Adam Reynolds (Brisbane), Tohu Harris (Warriors), Isaah Yeo (Penrith)

* Rookie – Jahream Bula (Wests Tigers), Will Warbrick (Melbourne), Sunia Turuva (Penrith).

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles