Limerick win seven of the 2023 Hurling All-Star awards

Limerick’s triumphant 4 in a row within the All-Eire senior hurling championship displays their dominance within the PwC Hurling All-Star crew for 2023, securing a powerful seven locations within the coveted remaining 15.

Main the roster, the Treaty County instructions seven spots, with Kilkenny, the All-Eire finalists, capturing 5 locations. Munster finalists Clare declare two spots, and Galway’s ahead Conor Whelan completes the lineup.

Eoin Murphy from Kilkenny earns his fourth All-Star goalkeeper title after a outstanding season stuffed with unimaginable saves, notably his Cat-like reflex save in opposition to Clare’s Peter Duggan within the semi-final at Croke Park.

Representing Kilkenny within the full again line are Mikey Butler and Huw Lawlor, accompanied by three-time winner Dan Morrissey. Clare’s John Conlon, named at centre again, joins a choose group honored as each forwards and defenders of their careers.

The dynamic duo from Limerick, Diarmaid Byrnes and Kyle Hayes, clinch their fourth consecutive All-Star awards within the midfield. In the meantime, birthday celebrant TJ Reid of Kilkenny marks his seventh All-Star in 12 years, elevating him to the esteemed firm of hurling icons with seven awards.

Uachtarán CLG Larry McCarthy praised the distinctive remaining 15, acknowledging their place among the many celebrated heroes honored with a PwC Hurling All-Star since 1971. The presentation banquet on the RDS guarantees to be a momentous celebration of this outstanding GAA season.

Tom Parsons, CEO of the GPA, recommended the 15 hurlers for attaining the top of recognition, becoming a member of the esteemed listing of hurling legends who’ve obtained these awards up to now.

Enda McDonagh, Managing Companion at PwC, lauded the excellent contributions of the 15 gamers, recognizing their distinctive particular person and crew performances all year long.

The PwC All-Star groups will obtain their awards at a gala occasion in Dublin’s RDS, televised dwell on RTÉ this Friday. The ceremony will announce the PwC Soccer All-Stars, together with the GAA/GPA PwC Hurler of the 12 months, Footballer of the 12 months, and Younger Gamers of the 12 months awards, voted on by the inter-county enjoying physique themselves.

The PwC All-Stars, originating in 1971, stand as the very best particular person honor in Gaelic Video games, with the ultimate 15 chosen by a panel of esteemed Gaelic Video games Correspondents from numerous media platforms.


PwC Hurling All-Stars 2023

(Earlier successful years in brackets)

1. Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny) (2016, 2018, 2021)

2. Mikey Butler (Kilkenny) (2022)

3. Huw Lawlor (Kilkenny) (2022)

4. Dan Morrissey (Limerick) (2018, 2020)

5. Diarmaid Byrnes (Limerick) (2020, 2021, 2022)

6. John Conlon (Clare) (2018)

7. Kyle Hayes (Limerick) (2020, 2021, 2022)

8. Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick) (2021)

9. Will O’Donoghue (Limerick) (2021)

10. Shane O’Donnell (Clare) (2022)

11. TJ Reid (Kilkenny) (2012, 2014, 2015, 2019, 2020, 2022)

12. Tom Morrissey (Limerick) (2020, 2021)

13. Conor Whelan (Galway) (2017)

14. Aaron Gillane (Limerick) (2019, 2020, 2022)

15. Eoin Cody (Kilkenny)

PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the 12 months Nominees

Kyle Hayes, Aaron Gillane, Diarmaid Byrnes (all Limerick)

PwC GAA/GPA Younger Hurler of the 12 months Nominees

Adam Hogan (Clare), Mark Rodgers (Clare), Ciaran Joyce (Cork)

The PwC Hurling All-Star 2023 selectors are:

Colm Keys (Irish Impartial), Seán Moran (Irish Occasions), Marty Morrissey (RTÉ), John Fogarty (Irish Examiner), Pat Nolan (Irish Mirror), Damian Lawlor (RTÉ), MacDara MacDonncha (TG4), Philip Lannigan (Irish Each day Mail), John Harrington (, Joanne Cantwell (RTÉ), Gráinne McElwaine (GAAGO), Fintan O’Toole (

LiveScores Now Available at

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles