Home Sport News Eire ‘A’ staff to play All Blacks XV at The RDS on Friday

Eire ‘A’ staff to play All Blacks XV at The RDS on Friday

Eire ‘A’ staff to play All Blacks XV at The RDS on Friday


Eire ‘A’ will play an All Blacks XV at The RDS on Friday night time. Credit score: @IrishRugby.

 20 complete views,  1 views at this time

The Eire ‘A’ Match Day Squad that can tackle the All Blacks XV at The RDS on Friday night has been named.

The sport, which is able to kick-off at 7.45pm and shall be broadcast reside on Virgin Media, will function 12 gamers who performed in opposition to the Māori All Blacks throughout final summer season’s tour of New Zealand.

The dozen gamers are Craig Casey, Gavin Coombes, Ciarán Frawley, Dave Heffernan, James Hume, Jeremy Loughman, Michael Lowry, Joe McCarthy, Jimmy O’Brien, Tom O’Toole, Cian Prendergast and Nick Timoney.

There are seven uncapped gamers named within the beginning line-up with an extra 4 uncapped gamers among the many replacements.

Leinster’s Jamie Osborne is one among three gamers from the Rising Eire squad within the beginning line-up alongside Connacht’s Cian Prendergast and Leinster’s Joe McCarthy.

Diarmuid Barron, Jack Crowley, Max Deegan and Calvin Nash, who had been on the Rising Eire Tour to South Africa, are named among the many replacements for Friday night’s fixture.

Munster’s Craig Casey will captain the facet which options Jacob Stockdale on the wing. The Ulsterman’s final recreation for Eire was in opposition to Japan in July 2021.

In the meantime, Marty Moore, who final performed for Eire in opposition to Scotland in March 2015, can also be on the replacements bench.

Eire ‘A’ v All Blacks XV (RDS, Friday, November 4th, 7.45pm)
15. Michael Lowry (Ulster/Banbridge) 1 cap
14. Jimmy O’Brien (Leinster/Naas) uncapped
13. Jamie Osborne (Leinster/Naas) uncapped
12. James Hume (Ulster/Banbridge) 3 caps
11. Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 35 caps
10. Ciaran Frawley (Leinster/Skerries) uncapped
9. Craig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 5 caps Captain

1. Jeremy Loughman (Munster/Garryowen) uncapped
2. Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 7 caps
3. Tom O’Toole (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 3 caps
4. Joe McCarthy (Leinster/Dublin) uncapped
5. Gavin Thornbury (Connacht) uncapped
6. Cian Prendergast (Connacht) uncapped
7. Nick Timoney (Ulster/Banbridge) 2 caps
8. Gavin Coombes (Munster/Younger Munster) 2 caps

16. Diarmuid Barron (Munster/Garryowen) uncapped
17. Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 48 caps
18. Marty Moore (Ulster) 10 caps
19. Ross Molony (Leinster/UCD) uncapped
20. Max Deegan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 1 cap
21. Caolin Blade (Connacht/Galwegians) 1 cap
22. Jack Crowley (Munster/Cork Structure) uncapped
23. Calvin Nash (Munster/Younger Munster) uncapped

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here